Time for Cape Henlopen Triathlon!

Well, the SUV is packed, my wife is drying her hair, and we’re all ready to jump in the truck and head south to the Delaware beaches.  We still haven’t eaten (eek) but we’re grabbing something on the way.

While I do the majority of my training in the wee small hours of the AM, I really appreciate my wife and kids allowing me the time to try to get the best out of myself.  I’ve learned so much about myself as a person, and I look forward to continuing on this journey.

The water temp is about 70 degrees, so I’m not 100% on whether I’m going to go “wetsuit” or not.  There is a very VERY long sand run into T1, and I’m thinking that I might just be able to run by people struggling to run with a wetsuit on.  On the other hand, the wetsuit gives me my best chance of a better and more confident swim, so I’m 50/50 right now.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

