The time is approaching quickly – races around the corner…

I was traveling most of this past week, but I still managed to get some much needed road work in while in Indianapolis (BTW – the JW Marriott is wonderful and happens to have a top-notch fitness center, although I didn’t partake in it).

 

Here is the way my race schedule is sizing up:

 

August 17th – LIVESTRONG Philly – 10K run

August 18th – LIVESTRONG Philly – 20 m bike  (decided to go back to back)

* I’m really going to treat these as glorified training sessions – the run will be a push though.

 

September 26th – Marshman Sprint Tri (my first tri)

October 14th – Cape Henlopen Sprint Tri

November 11 – Rock and Roll 1/2 Marathon (SanAntonio – on my 40th birthday!)

 

September and October begin what we call unofficially in my office “Event-Hell” – meaning mucho travel around the country.  It tails off by the middle of November and then will be whisper quiet until mid March.  My company generates over half of our leads (and consequently much of our 2013 revenue) by these Q3 and Q4 events, so they are important.  I am speaking and presenting at several as a content-area “expert” (I still shudder at that usage!).

 

I’ll be continuing to heavy-up on pool work, along with adding Wed night OWSs at Lums Pond with the TriDawgs.  I still have yet to meet any of them in person, but they are extremely helpful and seem like a cool bunch of folks.  The bike will be there (although I hear the Marshman bike course is hella-hilly), and i know the run will be fine as long as I stick to plan.  The swim will be my battle, and I will win the battle.

 

Leave a Reply

