Big Week Behind Me

I had an unbelievable week last week.

On Tuesday 1/10, I began Invisalign.  If you’re not familiar, they are clear corrective orthodontic trays which “snap” over your teeth.  There are 11 little “buttons” cemented onto the surface of key teeth to help torque and move certain teeth.  New traps come every 2 weeks, and  you need to wear your aligners about 22 hours per day for maximum effectiveness.  The first couple of days were uncomfortable, as the teeth move about a millimeter every 2 weeks (which is a lot).

On that same afternoon, my wife and I made some very critical decisions on the future of our kitchen project.  We are both very excited about the kitchen design we are creating with the help of A&C Kitchens in Chester.

That evening, I traveled to Philly for a 2 day company event “Kickoff”.  Since I am new to the organization and much of our staff if virtual all across the country, it was my first opportunity to meet and get to know many of them.

Part of my Goal Set for 2012 includes trying new and different things outside my comfort zone.  I managed to hit several last week:

  • Tried Artichokes
  • Sang Karaoke
  • Greek yogurt – twice the protein
  • Bowled and looked “stupid” in front of the work crowd

Overall, a very productive week.  I tried to run at the Philly Marriott fitness center, but the 90 degree heat and humidity at 5:30 in the AM was too much for me.  Instead I did a nice outdoor run yesterday in 19 degree weather 🙂

Leave a Reply

