Last work day of the year, officially…

I am fortunate to have found an incredible organization with a fantastic product that wanted me to come in and head-up business development.  I was thrilled to accept, as I was facing big changes in my previous company with a bit of an uncertain future.  I work from home in a more strategic position than I’ve ever had before, and the challenges and learning curve, while steep and a little scary at times, is very exhilarating.

 

I have a 3 day all-hands-on-deck meeting coming up in Philly in the 2nd week of January.  Since most of our team is virtual, this will be the first time meeting them in person.  I am giving a workshop to the sales/marketing teams on the power of LinkedIn (of which I am a big fan), and this will be the first presentation I will be giving to the new team.  In other words, I can’t suck.

 

For the last 3 days I’ve been pouring over my content, and the presentation I’ll deliver to the group.  I’m totally stoked on some of the things I’ve found to include, and I’ll have ample time to have it polished and ready for human consumption by the time the meetings roll around.

Leave a Reply

