Committed to my 10K – LiveSTRONG 2012 in Philly

I went ahead and signed up and joined a dear friend’s LiveSTRONG team.  He happens to be a two-time cancer survivor, and both he and his wife have battled the disease.  Our family is pretty close to his, and with my found commitment to fitness playing a big part of 2012’s goals, this is a big step for me.

 

My LiveSTRONG page is here, and the team page is here if you care to get involved.  Within minutes of the page going live this morning, an old friend that I haven’t seen in 20 years or so donated big, bringing my to 96% of my fundraising commitment!  I raised the bar a bit in light of his generosity!

Leave a Reply

