Getting one’s butt in gear…

I’ve had to devote quite a bit of time in the last 72 hours to rehab and preventative treatment on some lower leg issues. I found that I’ve got a minor calf pull up at the top where it ties in behind the knee, and my plantar fasciitis is flaring up in the same foot/leg.

What’s really helping this is a combo of heat, followed by ultrasound for about 8 minutes, some massage, and then ice. The plantar fasciitis is helped by rolling over a baseball, ultrasound, and then ice to settle it down. Felt right as rain this morning and pushed it hard at the gym today as a result, so I think this treatment pattern will get me through.

I’m still committed to zero running until the 2nd week in January, just to give things a chance to heal fully.

Leave a Reply

